JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie G.

Nanny in Easton, CT 06612.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Easton, CT

  • Age 23
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Maggie’s Bio

I have ten years of experience with children of all ages ranging from 3 months to 15 years old. I've consistently babysat and when I turned 16, I started to summer nanny for four children (ages 1,2,5 and 7) with responsibilities including driving, diaper changes, homework help, cooking, playing, pool/beach activities and much more! I've accompanied multiple families of four children on two-week long vacations. I have a wonderful passion for children; I find the way they think and interact always exciting! I am very comfortable looking after multiple children as the two main families I have nannied for are siblings of four. Clearly it can be a struggle with fighting and splitting group and individual time yet I always attempt to understand different types of methods of engagement and punishment for children as everyone is very different. I genuinely enjoy being around children and being a playful yet responsible influence. I would love to find a great family this summer to work with and gain wonderful relationships!
I'm going to be a junior at the University of Vermont, majoring in Environmental Studies and Health, with a minor in Food Systems. I believe strongly in nature and all the benefits it gives to us. With that, I love everything outdoors like swimming, hiking, lacrosse, running, biking, etc. Healthy living and positivity are very important to me as I try to always be as positive as I can!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Leslie K. is a reference for Maggie G. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa C. is a reference for Maggie G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maggie G.
Maggie G.
Easton, CT 06612

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now