JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Ellington, CT 06029

Meet Jill

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jill. I am 23 years old and I am a senior in college majoring in Early Childhood. I have over 30 families I care for at different times. I am available on some weekends. I am CPR and First Aid trained. I was a camp counselor at a Jewish Community Center from the years 2005-2007. I also was a counselor from 2005-2008 at an after school program. I have my own vehicle with a clean driving record. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lorna P.

1/24/2015

We have had Jill sit for us on two occasions so far. She was wonderful with our 9 year old daughter who can be very challenging! Jill was very professional and respected the limits we have set for our daughter. It was very refreshing to arrive back home after an evening out and discover that rules had been followed! And to top it off, our daughter had a great time with Jill! I cannot say enough good things about Jill - punctual, professional, friendly, smart, responsible... - we are thrilled to have found her!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood

Graduated American International College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now