JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra M. - Essex Nanny

Alexandra M. Nanny in Essex, CT 06426. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Essex, CT

  • Age 26
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

Hi, my name is Allie. I have 16 years of childcare experience with family and friend's children. I also am a mom of an extremely active toddler. All though my background is primarily as a store manager, I have spent 16 years watching children during the summers, weekends or evenings. I have taken the American Red Cross Babysitting Course in the past. Currently my CPR & First Aid are not up to date, but I would be willing to get re-certified in those. I have extensive experience with infants, toddlers and younger school age children. I have volunteered my time with Special Olympics and a local girls high school soccer teams. I enjoy arts and crafts, athletics, reading, teaching (we have tons of learning activities for toddlers at home) , being outside, trips to the beach, playground, library and more. I'd work for a less amount of money if I could bring my son along. He is a well behaved two year old (despite the occasional toddler melt down) full of energy and loves to play with other kids and also independently. If you feel we may be a good fit, please contact me at your earliest convenience. I can provide references if requested. I have a clean background; both criminal and dmv.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/10/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top