JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cara R.

Nanny in Fairfield, CT 06824.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fairfield, CT

  • Age 41
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cara’s Bio


I have had 5 + years of babysitting private families and was a full-time nanny in 2004 for a family of three children ages 4,7 and 9. One family I had worked with for exactly five years. I have worked with children anywhere from 12 months up. I have my own car and a clean driving record so I am responsible and a safe driver especially with other children in my own vehicle. I also am CPR and First aid certified.

I enjoying playing games that your child likes to play as I believe children learn best through play. I am a preschool teacher and have a background in early childhood education as I recently got a certificate in this program. So I enjoy working with children for a living. I look forward to speaking with you further.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer F. is a reference for Cara R. Relationship: Family
Patrick D. is a reference for Cara R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cara R.
Cara R.
Fairfield, CT 06824

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now