JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly M.

Nanny in Fairfield, CT 06824.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Fairfield, CT

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Molly’s Bio

I'm a gentle personality and have long considered teaching. I've just moved back to Fairfield, where I grew up absolutely loving to babysit and volunteer with kids, which I later transitioned to nannying part- and full-time while considering law school or an MFA. I moved out of state in 2013 to complete a BA program in English and reading/literacy are important to me in childcare, as well as imaginative play and outside time, arts and crafts (if appropriate), and, above all, a secure, happy environment while parents are away. I'm an excellent multi-tasker and very neat/organized - I like to always provide some level of housework when I'm working with a family, whether they specifically request it or not. I do have my own car. Finally, I am an absolute animal lover with two rescue dogs (and one shared by my family as well!) - I am happy to care for pets if needed while in the home. I hope to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kate C. is a reference for Molly M.
Kate C. is a reference for Molly M.
Jump to Top
Molly M.
Molly M.
Fairfield, CT 06824

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now