JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joan T.

Nanny in Fairfield, CT 06824.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Fairfield, CT

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Joan’s Bio

I'm a middle aged woman, who loves children.  I would be described as patient, athletic, creative, family-oriented and a source of wise counsel and encouragement.  I come to your family with significant experience as a babysitter/nanny, as well as an elementary school teacher. Since leaving teaching, I have always been involved with young children on a volunteer basis.   Currently, I am a substitute teacher in the Fairfield Elementary Public Schools and an afterschool nanny to two, school age children/1 a teen. I am a proud aunt of 18 nieces and nephews = ages 30 to 3 yrs.  I have assisted with their care over the years.  At this time, I'd like to find a full time nanny position caring for the daily needs of young children/tweens/teens while supporting the parents, who need to work outside of the home. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Joan T.
Joan T.
Fairfield, CT 06824
61

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now