JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Corinne E.

Nanny in Farmington, CT 06032.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Farmington, CT

  • Age 30
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $300-$700 per week

Corinne’s Bio

Hello! My name is Corinne and I am 26 years old.  I live in the Upper West Side.  I have a Bachelors in Psychology and a Masters at Columbia University in Social Work. I have 15 years experience with children ages 3 weeks to 14 years (with extensive infant and special needs experience). I was a nanny for the same family in Connecticut for over a year (ages 8, 11, and 14), and a live in nanny for a family with a 7 year old and special needs 4 year old, as well as a part time nanny for one year for children ages 7 and 10. Prior to these nannying jobs I had 2 full time summer nannying positions along with a large number of scattered "as needed" babysitting positions (long term positions). Some of these positions included a family whose boys I babysat since the oldest was 2 1/2 (he is now 7 and they have 2 more boys 5 and 2 years); another family with 3 children 6 months (boy), 2 and 4 years (girls).  I have been an EMT and have a bachelors degree in Psychology from Holy Cross in Worcester MA. Throughout my college years I was a middle school tutor, director of volunteers at a shelter, and a relationship peer educator (held student programs regarding relationships, homesickness, friendship, etc).  I am down-to-earth, creative, caring, energetic, a great cook, well-organized and have a valid CT driver 's license and I will have a car unti mid-July. I don't mind housework or cooking (I actually really enjoy doing laundry, dishes, and cooking). I swam on a team for 10 years and have experience teaching swim classes at my local YMCA. I speak fluent Spanish, have taught a few words to children I have babysat in the past. I just completed an internship as a Parent Aide at the Parent/Child Center in White Plains, NY. I am looking for part time hours over the summer as I will also have a part time position interning in the Bronx. I am looking to make $15-20/hour (equivalent of $300-350/week) I have wonderful references :) Take care! Corinne


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Ginger S. is a reference for Corinne E.
Ginger S. is a reference for Corinne E.
Jump to Top
Corinne E.
Corinne E.
Farmington, CT 06032

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$700 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now