Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Glastonbury, CT 06033

Meet Emily

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I grew up in Glastonbury, Connecticut and am a Senior in the Neag School of Education at UConn for Elementary Education and History. I work as a second grade teacher and babysit frequently on weekends, school vacations, and summer break. I love being with children and look forward to having a job where I am able to be with them each and everyday! I love to be outdoors for picnics, sporting events, hiking, camping, and enjoying the sunshine and nice weather. Arts and crafts have always been fun for me and working/creating projects for kids is a favorite of mine to do while babysitting. I have experience babysitting since I was 12. Working with all ages of children, special needs, and learning disabilities is something I both have experience in and am interested in pursuing throughout my career. I am available during the week, evenings, and weekends. Feel free Read more to call for an interview or meeting with your family- something I love to do before I beginning working with them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/13

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Connecticut 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now