JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily S.

Nanny in Glastonbury, CT 06033.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Glastonbury, CT

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

Hello! I grew up in Glastonbury, Connecticut and am a Senior in the Neag School of Education at UConn for Elementary Education and History. I work as a Kindergarten studen teacher and nanny frequently when I am both at home and at school.
I love being with children and look forward to having a job where I am able to be with them each and everyday! I love to be outdoors for picnics, sporting events, hiking, camping, and enjoying the sunshine and nice weather. Arts and crafts have always been fun for me and working/creating projects for kids is a favorite of mine to do while babysitting.
I have experience babysitting since I was 12, I am now 21. Working with all ages of children, special needs, and learning disabilities is something I both have experience in and am interested in pursuing throughout my career.
I am available during the week, evenings, and weekends. Feel free to call for an interview or meeting with your family- something I love to do before I beginning working with them!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Emily S.
Emily S.
Glastonbury, CT 06033
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now