JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karyn D. - Glastonbury Nanny

Karyn D. Nanny in Glastonbury, CT 06033. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Glastonbury, CT

  • Age 21
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Reliable, patient; all around great.

- Stephen L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $200-$250 per week

Karyn’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was around 14 years old and have babysat for many different families. I will be starting my third year at Eastern Connecticut State University and am studying sociology hoping to one day become a drug abuse counselor. I have taken several childhood psychology classes and am well informed on childhood development. I do volunteer work during the school year every week at a drug rehab center, my main responsibility is to call and check up on recovering addicts. I have traveled to Ireland to be a live in nanny for a family of three young girls. I can cook (simple things), clean, and care for children of any age. I get along pretty well with children and am flexible as to what activities we could do together, whatever the child wants to do (as long as it's safe and reasonable) I’ll do it with them!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Reliable, patient; all around great.

- Stephen L.
Jump to Top