JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nancy Z. Nanny in Granby, CT 06035.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Granby, CT

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Nancy’s Bio

I have worked for years as a part-time nanny for four families living in the Farmington Valley, as well as being employed in various childcare/nursery school facilities.
It has been a joy to work with children of all ages, watching them grow up, both physically and emotionally, and to be a part of their interacting with others and learning from play! It has been very rewarding.
I love being outdoors; taking nature walks, playing in the leaves; and then doing projects with our "findings" from outside. Discovering new things... pretend play. Going to the library, whether for a story-time or just to look at books; stopping by the park to play and interact with other children; these are all experiences I love to share with children.
I am a proud mother, step-mother and grandmother. I have 30+ years of experience, both personally and professionally, and feel I have a lot to offer.
I look forward to meeting new people and being a part of their own "unique" family. I would be honored to be considered to assist you with yours!
Nancy :)



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/29/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Aleks P. is a reference for Nancy Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nancy Z.
Nancy Z.
Granby, CT 06035

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now