Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Granby, CT 06035

Meet Karin

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!  My name is Karin and I have been a stay-at-home Mom for over 12 years raising my 5 children ages 15, 12, 10, 8, and 7.  ALL OF MY CHILDREN ARE IN SCHOOL FULL-TIME.  Prior to having children I worked for Aetna, Inc in the Corporate setting for 6 years in various departments.  My last position was a manager in the companies  27/7 Informed Healthline program.  Since having children, I have been a devoted Mother to my children.  I am unusual in that I am very active with my kids activities as a Coach and Age Group Director for several of their sports.  I am an athlete by nature as I was a scholarshiped soccer player at Quinnipiac College in 1991.  I have always been an active and a high energy person and absolutely adore children.  My life is so blessed with 5 healthy children and I would love Read more to help any family by providing a warm and loving atmosphere for their child/children.  I do not have any certifications but have been around children long enough to know what is "right" and what is "wrong" and how to care for a child at any age.  It would be a pleasure to to reassure any parent that I am a good person who just loves to be around children and help them learn and grow.  Thank You!! Fondly, Karin Mandy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Karin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BS- Healthcare Administration

Graduated Quinnipiac University 1991

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Karin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now