JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruth F.

Nanny in Greenwich, CT 06830.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Greenwich, CT

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Ruth’s Bio

Hi my name is Ruth Fernandes. I am 27 years old and,i love working with childern. I am originally from brasil but have lived in Greenwich CT for 20 years, so I know all the great parks and playgrounds around the area. I graduated Greenwich High school in 2006 and have been doing childcare work ever since. I am loving, easy going, punctual , neat and very organized.
I am not afraid to get down on the ground and play with kids and give them the attention they deserve, and have learned that the best way to let a child grow and learn is by letting them play, interact with them and give them plenty of attention.
I used to be a nanny/mother's helper for an incredible family with three boys for about three and half years. My most current job of being a full time nanny to three kids: ages 4,7, and 9 is unfornetly coming to an end in the middle of February, so i am looking for something full time. I have experience with kids as young as 3 months old. I have also spent time with newborns as young as a day old but these were childern of friends or family members. I am mostly comfrable with younger kids but have also taken care of kids as old as 11. If you feel I would be a match for you and your family or would like to know anything more please feel free to send me a message or give me a call.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/3/2015


My availability is valid through 12/30/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jackie H. is a reference for Ruth F.
Jackie H. is a reference for Ruth F.
Jump to Top
Ruth F.
Ruth F.
Greenwich, CT 06830

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now