JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Groton, CT 06340

Meet Savanah

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am Savanah and I'm a senior at Boston University, but I'll be moving to Groton, CT for the summer with my husband. I am 21 years old and have been babysitting my two nieces and one nephew for the past twelve years, caring for and enjoying them as they grow. They are now 4, 5, and 12, so my experience varies from infant to pre-teen. I served as a summer camp counselor twice in high school for children ages 5-10. More recently, I spent two years with Media Girls, a Boston nonprofit, where I taught middle school girls ages 12-15 about representations of women in the media through structured classroom learning. I absolutely love caring for children of all ages, and I would be happy to ease your load as a part-time babysitter or full-time nanny. I know how to cook healthy meals and prep nutritious snacks, and Read more I have experience caring for and tutoring children of all ages, and if your children need extra help, I'd be happy to! I love nature and being active, so I would love to get your children some fresh air this summer as long as its alright with you, of course! I believe in open and direct communication, so rest assured you will know where your precious ones are at all times!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Savanah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Mass Communication and Public Relations

Currently attending Boston University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Savanah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now