JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth K.

Nanny in Groton, CT 06340.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Groton, CT

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio


My name is Elizabeth and I am interested in short and long term babysitting opportunities. I am a responsible 25-year-old originally from Minneapolis, Minnesota. I moved to Boston in 2012 and just recently relocated to Connecticut.

I am a 2012 graduate from the Community Engagement and Education program at the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee. Accompanying my degree, I also have a certificate in Youth Work and extensive experience working with children of all ages. During my collegiate career, I was employed through the Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Milwaukee teaching K5-3rd graders. For the duration of my college summers, I worked with inner city youth ages 6-14 from the greater Boston area as a residential camp counselor at Crossroads for Kids. These four summers cultivated skills in flexibility, quick thinking in emergency situations, risk management, and relationship building. After graduating, I continued working with Crossroads for Kids year round as the Outreach & Staffing Coordinator. This position gave me hands-on experience working with youth, families, and community resource agencies as well as working in event programming, fundraising, community outreach, development, and human resources.

I made the difficult but exciting decision to leave my position at Crossroads for Kids this past August to move to CT in order to be closer to my sister, brother-in-law and my future niece (coming Feb, 2016)!!! I loved my job so much but family is most important to me. My mother is currently in the middle of making the move to CT from MN so we can all start a new chapter living close together! Because of these exciting changes in my family, I am not currently looking for a full time position in my profession, but would like to continue working with children and to start getting to know the CT community. That is why is so perfect for me!

I plan on looking for a full time position working in a youth development organization in CT in the fall. However, I strongly enjoy building and establishing relationships and would like to continue babysitting for families even after I start a new job; I just want to make sure families know that my availability will eventually change. But right now, it is completely open for any hours, days and weekends!

I would love to meet you and your family!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Julie R. is a reference for Elizabeth K. Relationship: Former Employer
Ben P. is a reference for Elizabeth K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Elizabeth K.
Elizabeth K.
Groton, CT 06340

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now