JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Guilford, CT 06437

Meet Deirdre

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Previously I have cared for many children and families in Guilford. I have been babysitting for 2 years and I have cared for multiple kids on multiple occasions. One of the kids I cared for is ill and has Down Syndrome so I have a lot of experience helping beautiful girls like her. For another family I babysat them throughout the school year and last summer. During the summer time I drove them to their beach club where they swam and we played a lot of outdoor games such as basketball, baseball and Frisbee. In addition, I drove them to all their music lessons, sporting events or anywhere they needed a ride. I also cooked for all the families and did some house chores. I was responsible for putting them to bed which involved brushing their teeth, putting them in their PJ's and reading a story before they fell asleep.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Deirdre doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deirdre's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now