JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa W.

Nanny in Guilford, CT 06437.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Guilford, CT

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Vanessa’s Bio

My name is Vanessa. I am the second oldest out of six kids. I began babysitting for my family when I was 11 years old. My youngest brother was born when I was 12 and I began watching him from almost day 1. I have a 3 year old Jonathan and a 6 year old son, Alexander who are both in daycare and school. I am very family oriented and I try to make the best out of every situation.  I can watch multiple kids at once. My parents would leave me with my four younger siblings and their friends. I also frequently watch my cousins four kids who are 5 months, 2 1/2 years, 8 years, and 13 yeas. I strive to be as wonderful a babysitter/nanny as I am a mother. We spend our days reading, going to the park, going to the library, and to play groups. I have a minivan that can seat 5 children and 2 adults(1 older child). So I can transport mulitiple children to/from school and/or activities. With the situation I was grown up in I am very responsible. I am a very trustworthy person and being a mother myself I understand how hard it is to leave your children under someone's care. I am a happy person and I can guarantee that you will love my personality. Please feel free to ask for references if youre considering me. I have been asked to only give them out when needed. Thank you for considering me and I hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/7/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


I Have A Few Refs That D. is a reference for Vanessa W. Relationship: Former Employer
Esther A. is a reference for Vanessa W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vanessa W.
Vanessa W.
Guilford, CT 06437

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now