JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Emilee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emilee and I am originally from Orange, CT. I live in New Haven now with my sisters, both of whom I'm very close with. I attended the University of Colorado and graduated with a B. A. in English Literature. I am very friendly, outgoing, reliable and have an effervescent personality. I love the outdoors, music, writing, reading and arts and crafts! I also play guitar! I believe a quote that best describes is "The creative adult is the child that survived." After college I started working in the music industry. While I loved that industry I decided that I wanted to pursue my other passion, working with children. Before I headed out to Colorado for college I babysat for a couple families and I always loved taking care of children and teaching them. While in college I volunteered at YWCA, an Emergency and Drop-In Child Care Center Read more and worked as an Assistant Teacher to children ages 3-10. I now work at Bright Horizons as a Pre-School teacher and I absolutely love working with the kids! I have experience with children 3-10 yrs. I plan to go back to school for my Masters in Elementary Education to teach 1st grade.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Emilee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

English

Graduated University of Colorado at Boulder 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emilee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now