JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly S.

Nanny in Hamden, CT 06514.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hamden, CT

  • Age 37
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We interviewed Kim when we thought we'd be needing a full-time nanny for our two girls. Our situation changed s...

- Marc L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I have been a live out nanny for almost 15 years.  My core experience comes from working with children ages 4 weeks- -4 years, but I have cared for older children, as well as children with special needs, such as autism.  I love the newborn-infant-toddler stages.  I have studied alongside birth-3 workers for about 300+ hours, in assisting speech delayed children, and sensory integration, associated with autism. I love being able to do age appropriate activities outside the home with the children, as well as playing and learning at home and around the neighborhood.  I truely love what I do.  It is a gift to find a wonderful family where I get to help care for their child from infant until school age. I also have experience with multiples-triplet baby boys to be exact.(who will be 4, and attending preschool at the end of the summer, hence my search for my
next family). Not to brag, but I know where the wheels on the bus go, like to spend sunny afternoons watching the ants go marching one by one, and I am a personal friend of Mr. Itsy Bitsy spider himself. I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We interviewed Kim when we thought we'd be needing a full-time nanny for our two girls. Our situation changed so we don't now, but we think she's wonderful, caring, extremely responsible and experienced, and both our one-year-old and five-year-old took to her immediately. Her references were uniformly stellar and she is definitely the cream of the crop! We hope to use her as a sitter in the future.

- Marc L.
Jump to Top
Kimberly S.
Kimberly S.
Hamden, CT 06514

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now