JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kay W.

Nanny in Hamden, CT 06518.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Hamden, CT

  • Age 26
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kay’s Bio

I used to be a full time nanny and since being married and starting a photography company, I am now just looking for something small/part-time. I love being around children, they make me smile, and watching them grow up is amazing. Being there to grow up with them is a wonderful feeling. I have experience in all age groups, but I love infants. There is just something about the bond that is formed when you're a nanny and the baby starts to recognize you when you keep coming back :)
I was a nanny for a British girl who was almost a year and a half when I started and an Indian girl who was 8 months old. I watched them three times a week for 8 hour days (sometimes more). After that I was a full time nanny to a family of three for three years until they entered school and my available hours changed. If I could have stayed with their family I would have! I've been doing childcare since I was 12, starting as a mothers helper, being left alone once I turned 15, which brings me to about 11 years in childcare. I can't even believe it some days . I enjoy playing with kids, taking walks, going to the park, reading books, and just spending time with them. There's not much I haven't done.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/28/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sarah R. is a reference for Kay W. Relationship: Former Employer
Anissa K. is a reference for Kay W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kay W.
Kay W.
Hamden, CT 06518
26

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now