JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hilda S.

Nanny in Hartford, CT 06112.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hartford, CT

  • Age 60
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

Hilda’s Bio

Hi, my name is Hilda and I have been a nanny/babysitter for along time. My last babysitting job ended last month, I worked for a family with 3 kids in West Hartford . When I started the job there was one baby he was 3 months old . Later down the line they had a set of twins, boy &girl .Now the first one is 9 and the twins are 4 .Dad is home and they will be in school all day , and they are big kids now.I am a CNA and right now I work at the Retreat in Hartford (assistant living) .I work part time in the morning. I am a very patient, loving, easy going, soft spoken person, I take my jobs very serious very reliable ,some you can really count on. I can do late nights or overnights. I am flexible in the evening. Thank you Hilda


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jodi L. is a reference for Hilda S. Relationship: Former Employer
Maria G. is a reference for Hilda S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Hilda S.
Hilda S.
Hartford, CT 06112

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now