JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Adrienne P. Nanny in Hartford, CT 06105.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hartford, CT

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Adrienne’s Bio

My name is Adrienne Parham and I would love to be of help to your family! I am 27 years old, very personable, energetic, flexible, great with kids and very patient. I have experience in working in a daycare, working in a group home for behaviorally challenged teenagers, and lastly I have been a traveling nanny for over a hundred families over the past year and a half in New Jersey. I have relocated to Hartford, CT after graduating my Master's degree and hope to be of temporary help to any family in need of a nanny. I have training in First Aid/CPR for infants and adults as well as crisis management. I also love to help out wherever needed! I enjoy doing laundry, house work, cooking, reading, singing nursery rhymes, teaching cognitive and motor skills and homework help. I enjoy doing activities such as going to the park, playing in the backyard, going for a walk, making healthy and fun snacks to eat, and tackling art projects.

To clarify more about my history and future goals, I graduated Magna Cum Laude from Seton Hall University in 2013 with a Bachelor's Degree in Social Work. I have worked in the social work field for 8 years and I have recently graduated from Fordham University with my Master's Degree in Social Work.

I've worked in several job positions working with children and families. From working in a daycare to mentoring youth in an after school program, my favorite employment position was recruiting foster families and providing case management to children who were placed in foster homes. It was very challenging, however seeing children removed from unsafe environments and put in the care of loving parents, it was worth every minute.

I am very family oriented and believe firmly that family comes first. I do not have children of my own, however I helped raise my nephew since he was a newborn and commend all parents for the sacrifices they make to keep their children happy and in a safe environment. I think it is a privilege to be invited into someones home to become a part of their family in helping to keep the family unit running well. If you choose me as that person, I will do my best to fulfill all of your family's expectations!

I do have references and can provide those privately to you upon request in order to respect the families' privacy!

Thank you in advance for your consideration!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/18

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Adrienne P.
Adrienne P.
Hartford, CT 06105
27

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now