Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Higganum, CT 06441

Meet Annemarie

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a journalism student at Hofstra University. I will be entering my second year in fall 2019, as a full-time student and a Resident Assistant. I am motivated and driven to success, especially in the field of communications. In 2018, a friend and I won an award for the best documentary in the nation for the 2017-2018 year. As for past babysitting experience, I have been involved for years. I babysat twin infants every week for several months alongside their grandmother. For an entire summer, I babysat a toddler and a child. I have also done small babysitting jobs throughout the years. Since I was in 6th grade, I volunteered as a camp counselor for a week every summer. I also took a babysitting and CPR class through the Recreation Department of my school district.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/10/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Annemarie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Journalism

Currently attending Hofstra University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Annemarie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now