JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maureen M.

Nanny in Shelton, CT 06484.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Huntington, CT

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Maureen is our current Nanny - we're moving out of the state otherwise we would never give her up. She watches ...

- Jamie F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Maureen’s Bio

I have a lot of past experience working with children and I am extremely good at what I do! I have extensive experience working with children of all ages in both daycare settings and as a nanny. About a year ago I completed my bachelors degree in English and I have also conpleted an associates in early childhood education as well as having a strong background in music. I currently work for a family of 5 with a one year old, a five year old, and a six year old who will soon be moving to North Carolina leaving me to find my next great adventure!

Working for so many families over the past 9 years has left me with a vast amount of childcare knowledge at my finger tips and I am constantly willing to learn more and try new things. I love being hands on at work so I am always right there playing with your kids. Some of the things I like to incorporate into the day are arts and crafts, out door play time, music play time, and free play time. I come with what I call my babysitting bag which has tons of craft supplies from finger paints to playdough and everything in between! I am also able to do other things around the house in my spare time like laundry, cleaning, and dishes, though my first responsibility is always the kids.

I am super energetic and fun, but at the same time responsible and reliable. I have strong organizational skills and know well how to implement household rules and maintain a positive environment! I try to always make myself available when I am needed even if it's at the drop of a hat. I have had cpr training and have both a clean background and driving record. I can also provide references upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Maureen is our current Nanny - we're moving out of the state otherwise we would never give her up. She watches our 3 year old and 5 month old and has done a wonderful job and our kids love her. Your family will be lucky to have her.

- Jamie F.
Jump to Top
Maureen M.
Maureen M.
Huntington, CT 06484
27

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now