JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey J.

Nanny in Ivoryton, CT 06442.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Ivoryton, CT

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

Hi there! I am 22yrs old and a full time student in college this semester. I am currently going to Central in New Britain three days a week working on my bachelors in the social work field. I have babysat sense I was 11 when I went on jobs with my older cousin, and then took over some of her jobs when she moved. I have experience with newborns up to the age of 14. My last nanny job was for 19mth old twins and their older sibling who was 3yrs old. My responsibilities there included caring for the children, picking up the 3yr old from school, changing diapers and assisting in potty training, baths, light housekeeping (folding children's clothes, keeping kitchen and kids areas clean) and preparing light meals and then usually a simple dinner. For my next child are job I am open to preparing meals, but I will openly admit that I am not a chef, and the meals I prepared were mostly pasta vita dishes bought by the parents.
In my free time I enjoy hanging out with friends, dancing and doing anything to keep me productive. My schedule right now put me home in the deep river area around 11:30 MTW mornings and I am free all day Thursdays and Fridays. I am also open to occasional date nights. I have had my license sense I was 17, and my car is a 2007 equipped with LATCH if I was ever needed for transportation. When I watch any age group of kids I always want to keep busy whether it is being outside if it's nice out, going for walks, the playground, arts and crafts inside, or just playing with toys inside. I have references to give upon interest, and I am looking to work as many hours I can during the week around my school schedule (which will be changing in May). If you would like to know more about me feel free to message me here!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/2/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nicole S. is a reference for Kelsey J. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa H. is a reference for Kelsey J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kelsey J.
Kelsey J.
Ivoryton, CT 06442

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now