Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Nanny in Lebanon, CT 06249

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When my children were in elementary school I provided before and after school daycare in my home. I ended my daycare when my sons went to high school. I worked at a Post Office for 8 years and as a pharmacy technician for over 10 years. I have 5 grandchildren 7 months, 2, 4,5 and 6 years I am a very active grandmother. I previously worked as a nanny for a family in Marlborough, where I took care of a 2 year old and 5 year. I was with this family for over 3 years. My days with the children were always busy, and extremely fun. I planned activities for each day. We did arts and crafts projects, play board games, took nature walks, played outdoor games, and somedays read books and sing and dance. Many times I drove the children to and from school and to libraries for storytime, Read more I currently work for a family in Lebanon, where I take care of a 1 year old boy. I work Tuesday and thursday, so I am available all day Monday Wednesday and friday and early mornings each day of the week. My goal each day is to provides safety and happiness and be a role model and a teacher. Safety is my number one priority. I have 9 years experience providing daycare for children of all ages, with many of years working with infants.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Olivia W.

6/26/2019

Susan was fantastic with my 9.5 month daughter! She was kind enough to babysit last minute when she had an ear infection and had to stay home from daycare. She was very patient, gentle and had a great time playing on the floor and crawling around with her! I look forward to working with Susan again!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now