JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary A.

Nanny in Ledyard, CT 06339.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

    University of Colorado at Boulder

Ledyard, CT

  • Age 39
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hello! My name is Mary an I'm an incredibly proud mother of 2 girls (age 7 and 4). I made the conscious choice to be a stay at home mom until my daughters were of school age and am now looking to return to work. I recognize that my passions and skills lie within the field of childcare. I have worked in daycare centers, was an elected board member of the Moms Club of CT, have held various nanny and babysitting jobs over the decades, and volunteer weekly at my daughters school. I graduated from the University of Colorado with a degree in Fine Art. I am contemplating returning for my masters and teaching certification in the future. I am incredibly creative an love doing art projects with children. I believe strongly that every activity can be an educational experience but that there is nothing more beneficial for children then to just PLAY and use their imagination. I am passionate about nature and spending as much time outdoors. We love exploring local parks, playgrounds, beaches... I love to cook and really enjoy getting kids involved in the kitchen and being active in the preparation of food. I am a very responsible driver with a flawless record and proudly own a minivan that can sit up to 6 children, if need be. I would bring an incredible level of fun, commitment, responsibility, love and care into my job and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further to see if I could meet your needs.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Antonia R. is a reference for Mary A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Mary A.
Mary A.
Ledyard, CT 06339

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now