JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly P.

Nanny in Ledyard, CT 06339.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ledyard, CT

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

With 6 steady years of diverse childcare experience, specifically as a nanny I have been a live-in for a military family with a 4 month old, 18 month old, 5 year old and 9 year old, and I have also been a day time summer nanny for 2 different families; one with 2 girls, ages 4 and 8 and the other with a 7 year old boy and a 15/16 year old girl. I love arts and crafts, outdoor activities, sports, music, dancing and new experiences. I don't mind a little cooking, cleaning, carpooling, homework help, changing/washing babies, and I love pets! I've been previously trained/ certified in CPR and first aid due to my experience as a former gymnast, gymnastics coach, swim instructor, and shallow water lifeguard (4ft and under) for ages 3-13, however my training has not been updated within the past few years. Most parents whose children I have coached or watched in daycare have also hired me to watch their children on nights and weekends.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Katrina P. is a reference for Kelly P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kelly P.
Kelly P.
Ledyard, CT 06339

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now