JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle B.

Nanny in Madison, CT 06443.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Madison, CT

  • Age 42
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I live in Madison and have lived in CT for 11 years now. I have worked formally as a nanny for the past 7 years however, I have 9 neices and nephews ages 5 to 28 that I have had the chance to care for at various ages and stages. I worked as a preschool assistant teacher when I first moved to CT. I began babysitting at age 15 and have enjoyed working with children ever since.
I have nannied for several families with anywhere from 1 to 5 children age birth to age 10. In my various nanny jobs I have had many responsibilities. I not only care for the children but I also help maintain the household, help the children with various afterschool activities driving & picking up from school, making lunches and dinners, grocery shopping, picking up after the children and doing children's laundry. I love to have fun! I do crafts, read books and help the children to learn new things. I have also assited in potty training many of the children I have cared for. I have a fairly flexible schedule as far as an occasional evening or weekend in addition to my normal working hours.
I am looking for a family with young children to care for, plan activities for and have fun with. I look foward to hearing from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jackie K. is a reference for Michelle B. Relationship: Family
Stephanie B. is a reference for Michelle B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Madison, CT 06443
42

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now