JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassondra E.

Nanny in Manchester, CT 06040.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Manchester, CT

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Cassondra’s Bio

I am a responsible, trustworthy, motivated individual who has a passion for taking care of children. I am currently looking for the right family to become a full-time nanny for, with the hope of being able to go back to school in the future to further my education in childcare. Up to this point in my career I have been a mostly on call babysitter for children ranging anywhere from a newborn through 9 years of age. I have had a job as a full-time nanny/babysitter for a 6 year old boy, taking care of him before and after school Mon-Fri.. I am the type of nanny/person who loves to be outside, being active, having fun new experiences. I also love to do arts and crafts with kids so they can explore their creativity. What is most important to me as a nanny is creating a fun, safe environment, while trying to utilize everything I can as a learning opportunity for the child and even myself. I truly believe that children are our future. I am aware that who we choose to place around our children is a very serious decision and not something to be taken lightly. I am also not opposed to helping with light preparation of meals and light house work including, sweeping, wiping down counters, making sure common area floors are picked up, laundry and things of that nature.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/19/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cheryl E. is a reference for Cassondra E. Relationship: Family
Monica B. is a reference for Cassondra E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cassondra E.
Cassondra E.
Manchester, CT 06040

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now