JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaylee D. - Middlebury Nanny

Kaylee D. Nanny in Middlebury, CT 06762. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Middlebury, CT

  • Age 20
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kaylee’s Bio

I have been working with kids all my life. i have 2 younger siblings whom I have cared for since they were newborns, and i have alot of babysitting experience. I was a lifeguard for 3 years at Quassy Amusement Park and also at Naugatuck YMCA, where i also taught swim lessons from ages 7 months-10 years old. When i was a senior in High school I earned 5 credits for working with the special education students. I used to go into their classroom and hangout with them , and teach them when i had free time, and i earned credits for it. I absolutley love children of all ages, and i have a lot of experience with all of them. i have been a babysitter since i was 14 years old. The past 3 years I have been waitressing at a local restaurant but i would really like to get out of it and do what i really love, which is interacting with children, it truly is my passion and will help me on my career in life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Heart Defects
  • Mental Illness
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 12/30/2013

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/29/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Vanessa V. is a reference for Kaylee D. Relationship: Former Employer
Michelle K. is a reference for Kaylee D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top