Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Milford, CT 06460

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

I started babysitting when I was about 13. I became a full time babysitter/nanny for a family of 5 in the summer of 2010. Working 8:00-3:00 with 5 children ages 2-13. I cared for a family of two, a 4 year old boy and 8 month old girl for three summers in college full time. I am currently looking for a part-time job but am available to take on more hours. I have been working in a law firm as a legal assistant since I graduated college in 2014, but I recently moved home to CT (from Boston) to study for the LSAT and prepare for law school, hopefully in Fall of 2018. I have extreme flexibility in my schedule and I have a reliable 2014 Honda CR-V. I look forward to getting to know you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sage M.


My kids are very tough critics when it comes to caregivers. They love Ashley. She knows just what to say and what funny faces to make to turn little frowns upside down! :) Our family is so excited to have found her.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Political Science

Currently attending Emmanuel College - Boston


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now