JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Jackie K.

Nanny in Milford, CT 06460.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Milford, CT

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jackie’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Jackie. I am 25 years old, live near the Milford/Orange metro area in CT, and I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from UConn with a 3.446 GPA. I was pursuing Social Work but I am also currently a Paraprofessional in Bridgeport Public Schools with special needs children. I also currently care for an Autistic teen and her 12 yr old brother with Oppositional Defiant Disorder. I took some credits in Early Childhood Education in college to pursue my career in working with children. I am mainly looking for a part or full-time position and also for date-night positions. I was a mentor and intern for two individual non-profit agencies in Fairfield County, CT, for 1.5 and 2 years (before I moved). This has enabled me to work within the school systems with children through Kids in Crisis and Stamford Public Education Foundation. I also have my own insured transportation & vehicle. I have helped take care of my younger cousins (Now ages 13, 13, and 16 year old twins) since birth by bathing them, playing with them, providing homework help, running household errands, completing light housework, and just by being their reliable, yet fun "big . I am always willing to go above and beyond when caring for a child by playing with them, tending to their needs, and most of all, making them smile to give them a sense of happiness, comfort, and security. When a child I'm caring for smiles, it makes me feel emotionally rewarded, and I feel like I know I am doing a great job. If I had to use 3 words to describe myself, I would say I'm outgoing, responsible, and adaptable. My interests include going for walks outside in my neighborhood, keeping busy with friends, spending time with my close-knit family, and taking care of all of the children I provide private childcare for. I have been providing private childcare since age 13! I have an active CPR/First Aid Certification. I love kids, and I always know how to "click" with them. I will always help tidy up the house, and complete many other household tasks and errands. I am the best candidate for the job because I am extremely enthusiastic, fun, and always ready to do exactly what I love doing; working with children. Thank you in advance for your consideration and I hope to hear from you! Best ,Jackie

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen T. is a reference for Jackie K. Relationship: Client
Mary Louise S. is a reference for Jackie K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jackie K.
Jackie K.
Milford, CT 06460
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now