JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren O.

Nanny in Milford, CT 06460.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Milford, CT

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

My name is Lauren O'Brien.  I am currently a high school mathematics teacher.  After I graduated in May of 2011, I left a family of 5 who I had been babysitting for 2 years.  I obtained that job through SitterCity as well.  At the time that I moved back home to CT, the children are 11 (girl), 8 (boy) and 8 months (girl).  Both parents work long hours, so I watched over the children after school and after summer camp.  In the summer after graduation, I also cared for a 4 year old girl several times a week until I started working.  In addition, I am both CPR and First Aid certified.  I was a lifeguard for several years as well, and I have experience with teaching swim lessons.  I also have my own car and a valid driver's license.  In general, I am very responsible, patient, energetic, hard-working, and creative.  I love arts and crafts, playing sports and being outside.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lauren O.
Lauren O.
Milford, CT 06460

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now