JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael V.

Nanny in Monroe, CT 06468.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Monroe, CT

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Rachael’s Bio

I look at myself as a Mothers Second Set of Hands.   I am good with children and parents. I understand what a family needs and expects of me. I enjoy the outdoors, swimming, animals and doing arts and crafts, reading, cooking. I have experience working with newborns, toddlers and preteens. I love crafts and find myself very creative in using household items - so children will be exposed to a variety of learning crafts. Educating and working with young children is what I am good at!  One of the best investments a working family can make is in a Nanny that truly loves and nurtures your children. I am currently registering for my Masters in family psychology. All classes are done online so it does not interfere with my work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Greek

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Apple T. is a reference for Rachael V.
Sara Z. is a reference for Rachael V.
Jump to Top
Rachael V.
Rachael V.
Monroe, CT 06468
40

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now