JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Elissa A. Nanny in New Britain, CT 06053.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New Britain, CT

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Elissa’s Bio

My name is Elissa, I normally go by Elie. I been working with children in a preschool center for almost a year now, I really enjoy working with children, but I have more of an interest in working in a more intimate setting just because of consistency, and being with so many children at once can be a little much and you don't really get to pay as much attention and care as you'd like to each child because of everything else that's going on in the classroom. None the less, I am CPR certified and in my center we're trained to teach children American Sign language (ASL), for those who are too young to communicate verbally, I also have other child friendly strategic skills and activities that I feel would be very fun and beneficial as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/22/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Natalie M. is a reference for Elissa A. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Elissa A.
Elissa A.
New Britain, CT 06053
21

years
of age

1

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now