JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carisa C.

Nanny in New Britain, CT 06053.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Britain, CT

  • Age 45
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Carisa’s Bio

I am a very responsible, organized, energetic and enthusiastic individual, who is dedicated to those I have worked for. Working with children has always been a passion of mine, always full of surprising moments and memorable experiences. It seems over the years that the relationships with those I have worked for have only grown stronger. I have regularly sat for 35 different children on a monthly basis for the past 15+ years. As they grow, the families needs change, so I am looking for additional work a few full days, evenings , weekends or overnights. I have great references that will be available to any interested families. I have a BA in Psychology and an AS in General Studies. Some of my interests include nature, photography, travel, pets, babysitting and reading.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/28/2015


My availability is valid through 12/26/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Allison O. is a reference for Carisa C.
Deb K. is a reference for Carisa C.
Jump to Top
Carisa C.
Carisa C.
New Britain, CT 06053

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now