JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debbie M.

Nanny in New Hartford, CT 06057.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Hartford, CT

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
One of the best nannies we have found!

We hired Debbie on short notice to watch our 3 year old and 5 year old when our regular nanny broke her foot. F...

- Chris V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

I am a young retiree and am looking to fill some time doing what I love to do. I have been a Nanny for 10 years now and I love it! I am mature, responsible, energetic. loving and kind. I have had the good fortune to have worked for many wonderful, supportive families from; all week care/date night/weekends/vacations and sometimes just once or twice a month.  I have excellent references, trustworthy, I am flexible, hard-working, prompt and willing to help if I am able. Haven't met a child that didn't like me or vice versa. Love teaching children and interacting with them on all levels. I've never been late for any job, that was in my control. I have a perfect driving record and it gives me great pleasure to be a part of making your easier one! Had a daycare in my home for many years. I'd be willing to work for several families, if they only need a Nanny one or two days a week. This has worked well for me in the past but I'd be open to more than 2 days a week for sure. My rate range is dependent on several factors......children to watch/duties. Please review my comments from the families I have/do work for and I hope to hear from you. Thank you;)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/11/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Deb has been a wonderful addition to our family. She is VERY responsible and dependable. She has taken on caring for my 2 young kids, driving them to activities, helping them with homework and cooking wonderful meals for us. She is very engaging with the kids. She plays games and takes them outside to play. She involves them in the cooking if they are interested. She is also strict with manners, which I'm thrilled about. She is able to control situations with the kids when they are a bit too energetic and not listening. I feel that the kids are very safe, loved and well looked out for with Deb.

- Jennifer A.

Provider's Response

It is a real honor working with you all. Your support is appreciated and you make it easy for me to be an extension of your already great parenting. Thank you SO much.

One of the best nannies we have found!

We hired Debbie on short notice to watch our 3 year old and 5 year old when our regular nanny broke her foot. For obvious reasons, we are very picky when we hire someone to safeguard our children and give them a key to our house. Debbie's references were glowing and her background check was clean.

She has been with us about a month and has been able to pick up without a missed beat. She has established a great rapport with our children (and our 3 year old can be a challenge), and dove in and improved our routine almost immediately. And to top it off, she is an amazing cook.

She comes with my highest recommendation and I would have no reservations in hiring her.

- Chris V.
Jump to Top
Debbie M.
Debbie M.
New Hartford, CT 06057

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now