JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candice B.

Nanny in New Hartford, CT 06057.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Hartford, CT

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Candice’s Bio

Hi, my name is Candice Berman and I am 26 years old.  I moved to Oahu three years ago and I am currently an Elementary school teacher here on island. I am looking to help families, like you, this summer to watch your children. Days or nights, I am very much available!

My past babysitting and nanny experiences range from four month old children to 12 year old children. I am a very active individual, therefore, I strongly encouraged an active experience for the children I surround myself with. I will be able to provide my own transportation therefore, if you are unable to pick your children up from school or from practice I certaintly can!

I am a recent graduate from High Point University where I received my teaching license in Elementary Education (K-6) and Special Education (K-12) and completed my Masters program in Literacy and Reading. I also completed my first year of teaching in North Carolina as a second grade teacher and enjoyed every moment of it. I then moved to Oahu to teach special education K-1 down in Ewa Beach and will be teaching the same position this school year.

Many family, friends, and previous co-workers would agree that I am very organized, punctual, and a responsible individual with a flawless driving record. I will make sure your children feel comfortable and is having fun while I'm with them!  If you need to just get away from the house for a few hours or, you need to get work done during the day, I am ready to give you the relief you need!! Do not hesitate to contact me with questions or concerns whenever you feel it is necessary! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tom And Jill B. is a reference for Candice B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Candice B.
Candice B.
New Hartford, CT 06057
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now