Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Talaya

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm Talaya, I am 24 years old, and I love working with infants and toddlers. I have four years worth of child care experience, as of course I am mother of two awesomely amazing and vibrant children who are two and 4 years old. Although I am not certified I have been absolutely lucky enough to work full time in a childcare center with primarily newborn and infants as well as a volunteer along side my aunt in her family facility daycare. I currently work part time at the New Haven Free Public Library as a part time aid in the Young Minds and Family Department but am available Mondays and Fridays. I currently do not have CPR or first aid training; however, I am working on receiving that as soon as possible. As a disclaimer, I would also like to add that in the upcoming year of 2020 I Read more am planning on enrolling in online courses to become a certified birthing/ postpartum doula as well as a newborn care specialist. I look forward to meeting and intimately growing with you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/8/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/17

Ratings & reviews

Talaya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graduated 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing

Share Talaya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now