JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in New Haven, CT 06511

Meet Brianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After high school I decided to take the “unconventional” route and skip college. Instead, I opted for cosmetology school. I finished cosmetology school early, and began a full time job as a hairstylist in Westport, CT. For 3 years I have dedicated my time and efforts to the salon and my clients. Although it has been rewarding in some aspects, I began to feel stuck and unfulfilled. On a whim, I decided to leave the salon and go abroad and teach English. This past January, I spent an entire month in Nepal teaching at a Montessori school. Children aged 18months to 6 years. As of now, I am currently in India, donating my time to children in slum schools. Nothing in my 22 years of life, has been so rewarding. I have had a lifetime of experience with children, being that I am only 1 child out of 17. As Read more well as being a natural born care taker, I previously worked as a counselor at an equine camp for girls aged 4-12. Teaching abroad has brought a new perspective of life into view and I am excited to share the things I’ve learned with you and your child!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Brianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now