JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber K.

Nanny in New London, CT 06320.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New London, CT

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I have 12 years of experience as a nanny for children ranging in age from 0 to 13. I love the outdoors and learning what each child loves to do. I graduated from an NA program on July 31, 2009 in addition to already having experience as a 4th grade teaching aide. I feel my greatest accomplishment is having my 2 little princesses and, if given the chance, would show your child the same love and attention. If you have any questions for me, feel free to contact me at I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Pamela K. is a reference for Amber K. Relationship: Family
Eve E. is a reference for Amber K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amber K.
Amber K.
New London, CT 06320

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now