JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel P.

Nanny in New Milford, CT 06776.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

New Milford, CT

  • Age 28
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Hi!

I recently started looking for a part time, live out nanny position. My husband works above full-time hours, and we are in need of extra funds right now. I have been a nanny since I was 19 and a stay at home mom for almost 4 years. That makes me the perfect person to be your nanny! I love kids and am passionate about them. I am fun but disciplined. I love doing indoor or outdoor things. I love trips and going to the park. As a mother, I have a much stronger idea of what it means to be a nanny. I will not impose my own beliefs and discipline practices on your children unless instructed to. I know how to cook. I have an SUV that fits 3 children plus one for the front seat. I am very safety conscious but not so much that the kids won't have fun. And I LOVE kids. I am good with pets too. I am a healthy person and I don't use foul language. And as a mom, I know the ins and outs of taking care of children while running a house and keeping kids engaged and learning all the time.

Contact me with any questions, please!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Becky O. is a reference for Rachel P. Relationship: Friend
Janeane D. is a reference for Rachel P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rachel P.
Rachel P.
New Milford, CT 06776
28

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now