Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Newington, CT 06111

Meet Sylvia

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Sylvia I started babysitting when I was a freshman in high school. I graduated from Hall High in west Hartford. I worked security at westfarms and then I went back to nannying. I am 33-year-old stay at home mom to a 2 and 1/2-year-old boy. He is ready to go to school and make some friends. My husband is a school teacher. I babysitt on the side since my son was born but now I would like to go back to full time. I speak Portuguese. What I did with my last families is I would help cook and clean and do laundry so when the mom and dad came home they didn't have to worry about house hold items they can spend time with their kids. I love to do arts and crafts I love to play sports. I have a clean driving record and Read more I do have a reliable car. I have a 2015 Honda Pilot. If you would like to know more please email me at sylviagreenberg72812@yahoo. com. I am also very experienced with twins. I have nannied 5 sets of twins since I babysat or nannied.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Sylvia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Attended University of Hartford

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Sylvia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now