JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Newington, CT 06111

Meet Wendy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Chinese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Moms and Dads! I am an experienced fun and reliable babysitter. I absolutely love kids and have been babysitting for the past 5 years. Currently, I’m a part time student pursuing a degree in education. I’ve loved working with children in all ages. I enjoy being outdoors with kids, playing sports and doing arts and crafts because it gives me the opportunity to be creative and just have fun with them! I am extremely responsible, hardworking, and organized. I have flexible hours and my own car as well as a good driving record. I love being able to provide a safe fun environment for the children. I am looking for a great family, who needs a fun, caring babysitter. Hope to hear from you soon and thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Todd P.

3/2/2013

The kids are very happy with Wendy and we look forward to seeing Wendy many times more in the future. She was on time, polite and prepared.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Teacher

Currently attending Tunxis Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Chinese

Share Wendy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now