JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Audra O. Nanny in Newtown, CT 06470.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Newtown, CT

  • Age 28
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Audra’s Bio

I have recently moved back to Newtown after living out of state for school. Prior to that, I lived in Newtown for 22 years and went through the Newtown Public Schools system. I am a 26 year old female and am currently taking online classes to finish my degree in graphic design. I am CPR certified and have taken a babysitting course. I have been caring for children as both a baby sitter and tutor for 14 years, and have experience retrieving children from school, preparing meals, engaging in educational and creative play time, maintaining a regular schedule, and helping out with homework and light cleaning. I worked for one particular family in town for six years, first as a baby sitter and then as a tutor. Over my time in Newtown I have worked with several families with children ranging in age from newborns to age 14, in groups as large as 5 children at once. I also grew up with an aunt who had downs syndrome and frequently spent time in assisted living homes for people with special needs. Because of this, I am quite comfortable with special needs children. I am pet-friendly, have no allergies, and am comfortable caring for any family pets.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Anne R. is a reference for Audra O. Relationship: Former Employer
Linda P. is a reference for Audra O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Audra O.
Audra O.
Newtown, CT 06470

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now