JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily A.

Nanny in Newtown, CT 06470.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Newtown, CT

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

It is very unfortunate that we are leaving this review for Emily. We interviewed her for a nanny position and w...

- Rebecca H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

My name is Emily and I'm a caring, happy, reliable and hard-working twenty-three year old that loves working with kids. I graduated from Ursinus College in May 2011 with a degree in psychology and a minor in education. I have been babysitting family members since I was 13 years old and started with other families at 16. I am currently working at a Kindercare Learning Center as a teacher in their toddlers class! I am looking to make the switch back into nannying while I take courses in the evenings to become a certified French teacher. I'm comfortable with feeding, changing, putting little ones to sleep, and will be comfortable and capable of handling whatever needs to be done. I can manage arguements between siblings and have some experience with twins. I also enjoy cooking and baking so housework is not a problem in the least. I have had a full background check in PA and CT and can provide proof of it when needed. My family has three dogs and a cat so all animals are a happy bonus. 
Best of luck in your sitter searches!
Emily A.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 1/31/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

It is very unfortunate that we are leaving this review for Emily. We interviewed her for a nanny position and we really liked her. She even offered to take the dog for a run twice a week.

She was supposed to come that weekend for a quick run and sent a text to cancel. She was also supposed to come to learn our son's routine the following Friday, however after the text that she sent cancelling the run, we never heard from her again, despite multiple emails and phone messages.

If she found another position or did not think that it was a good fit, it is a shame that she did not have the courtesy or maturity to let us know.

- Rebecca H.

Provider's Response

As I have already said in my apology to this family, I take full responsibility for my lack of communication and response regarding the situation. It was during an extremely stressful week while I was moving from Connecticut to Philadelphia and dealing with some personal complications (as life sometimes throws at us!) but it was unfair of me not to take the time to communicate those troubles in a timely manner. I again send my apologies to the family and wish them the best of luck in finding the right fit for their family!

Jump to Top
Emily A.
Emily A.
Newtown, CT 06470

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now