Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in North Haven, CT 06473

Meet Jermane

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jermane and I am an early childhood education major (with an ESL concentration and a Spanish double major). I have had an extensive amount of experience with children in the classroom, but also in the home! I have 5 years of experience babysitting children from ages 2-11, I volunteered as a teacher in the children's ministry for 2 years, I have had paid jobs working as a tutor (>1 year combined), and I have had an immense amount of classroom experience in grades kindergarden-fifth grade. I have been adolescent CPR certified twice (two renewals) and will renew again when I am back in the U.S. (I am currently studying abroad in the Dominican Republic until the end of April). I love having fun, playing games, going outdoors, watching movies (though I am not a fan of too much TV), doing experiments, teaching, etc. Children are hands-down Read more the most fun human beings on the planet! Their imagination is fascinating and their brains, as we know, are sponges ready to absorb the best of what the world can teach them. I love being a part of that learning process. I love being able to help children grow and witnessing that process. It is incredible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Jermane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Early Childhood Education w/ ESL Concentration, Spanish

Gordon College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jermane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now