JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in North Haven, CT 06473

Meet Grace

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Grace Palo. I am a senior at American University. I have quite a lot of childcare experience as I have been babysitting/been a mother's helper for just about 8 years now. I have experience with ages ranging from infants to teenagers. I am also child first aid and CPR certified. I also grew up with a brother on the autism spectrum and have babysat for many kids on the spectrum, so I am familiar and comfortable with that. I started babysitting when I was 13, babysat regularly all throughout high school, and continue to babysit now in college. I also worked at an Janney Elementary in Tenleytown as an aftercare counselor for Pre-K and First Grade students for over two years. While I was in high school babysitting, I would babysit several days after school from 3-6:30, which involved getting the kids on track with Read more their homework. When it was needed for the family I would have dinner made/started as well as clean around the house. Occasionally, I would run errands. I have no problem doing any of the above as needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/28/13

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending American University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now