JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debora B.

Nanny in Norwalk, CT 06850.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Norwalk, CT

  • Age 52
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Debora’s Bio

I am a warm and loving nanny, babysitter and caregiver. I am responsible, organized, an animal lover, clean and a non-smoker, 13 years of experience, a king of nanny-grandma who sings lullabies.

Seeking a full-time/part-time nanny job to watch a newborn/infant starting in January/February or March 2014.
I am still working watching a baby boy, but my job will end in December, so if you are interested, can talk to my employer while I am still there.
I have previous experience caring for infants, multiple references, and I love babies.
I will take the baby on strolls through the park, play educational games while indoors, and sing lullabies to help the baby fall asleep.

Can work in Norwalk, New Canaan, Darien, Rowayton, Wilton, North Stamford, Pound Ridge and Vista.
My recommendations are available upon request.

Work History
1977-1979, Intern Pharmacist, INSS (Brazilian Social Services), Nanuque, MG
1980, Census Official, IBGE (Brazilian Census Bureau), Nanuque, MG, Brazil
1982-1997, Raised Two Boys and was a self-employed Caterer
1998-1999, Daycare Teacher, Instituto Jesus (Non-Profit Organization), Juiz de Fora, MG, Brazil
2000-2003, Housekeeper, The Chanler Family, New Canaan, CT
2003-2007, Housekeeper, Babysitter, The Kirshenbaum Family, Bedford, NY
2007-2008, Babysitter, The Berkowitz Family, Rowayton, CT
2009-2010, Cook/Housekeeper/Caregiver, Heffernan family, Rowayton, CT
2010-2011, Nanny, Zabat family, Stamford, CT
2011 - 2013, Yaggi family, Norwalk, CT
Some college

English, Spanish


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/9/2015


My availability is valid through 12/8/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Rita Z. is a reference for Debora B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer S. is a reference for Debora B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debora B.
Debora B.
Norwalk, CT 06850

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now